The Sooke Region Museum is operated by the Sooke Region Historical Society, a non-profit society incorporated under B C’s Societies Act in 1975, and recognized as a Registered Charity by Revenue Canada. The Society’s Annual General Meeting is held in late danuary, including election of 11 members to the Board of Directors.Annual memberships are $10.00, and Life Memberships are just $100.00.In addition to the elected directors, the T’Sou-ke First Nation appoints a board member. The District Municipality of Sooke, and the Juan de Fuca Electoral Area of the CRD each appoint a liaison representative as well. Tax revenue from a Specified Area established in 1987, provides partial operating assistance to the museum. In 2008, 83% of voters passed an increase to their property tax rate to help fund the museum operations.The Sooke Region Historical Society sends out newsletters each year to keep members and supporters up to date on museum happenings.

President: Doni Eve
Vice President:Elizabeth Johnson
Secretary: Sheila Dobie
 Sandy Jarvis
Board Members: Peter Wilford, Tony Bastone, Heather Nuttall, Linda Gabriel, Georgia Medwedrich, Rob Hill
T’sou-ke First Nations Appointee: Rose Dumont
District of Sooke Liaison:Tony St Pierre
CRD Juan de Fuca Liaison: Vacant